Nigerian creatives, content creators, and influencers like PhynaSheggzAproko DoctorNonye UdeoguLayi WasabiSeyi Oluloye, and Chukwuebuka Emmanuel (Brainjotter) took home awards at the third edition of the Trendupp Awards, which was held on Sunday, June 9, 2022.

Annually, the award seeks to celebrate the creativity and audacity of Nigerian content creators and influencers through the excellent use of social media. This third edition tagged ‘The Force of Influence,’ spotlighted the creators who brighten lives through hearty comedies, the educators who shape audiences through valuable knowledge and insights, feisty creators who defy the odds to use social media for activism and the public good, as well as innovative brands that leverage impactful partnerships with these influencers.

The event was hosted by content creator and TV host Kie Kie and also featured thrilling performances from Nigerian music stars like NiniolaImanse, and the fast-rising act Progress.

See the full list of winners below:

Force of Tik-Tok — SoftMadeIt

Force of Lifestyle Content — Nonye Udeogu

Force of Creative Arts — Frank iTom

Force of Instagram — Sheggz 

Force of Twitter — Benjamin Hundeyin 

Force of Virality — Adams Kehinde 

Force of Online Sensation — Phyna 

Force of YouTube — Brain Jotter

Force of Tech Content — Kagan

Force of Wellness — Aproko Doctor 

Force of Social Good — Seyi Oluloye 

Emerging Force – Layi Wasabi

Force of Influence — Mr Macaroni 

Subscribe to our newsletters!

Be the first to know! Read our privacy policy for more info

author avatar
Blogger with a difference #Clickvibes

Leave a Reply